At the center of movement

Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH

New perspectives – with tradition and experience firmly in sight of the future.

Our location looks back on 80 years of tradition in roller bearing manufacturing. The Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH (abbrev.: SLF), a bearing and spindle unit producer, offers exceptionally high standards and technical progress to international customers who value innovative individualized products and extraordinary service. Since its foundation in 1993, SLF has grown into a robust medium-sized company and industry expert with approximately 350 employees and a focus on future growth including international markets and plants.

Sector solutions provided by SLF Fraureuth

Our roller bearings are used wherever the most exacting demands exist for speed, accuracy, and medium resistance. In addition to implementing standardized solutions in series, we also produce one-of-a-kind customized products. When the application options for a standard bearing reach their limit, we implement customized solutions that are optimally modified to meet our customers’ needs. In spindle production, individual one-of-a-kind and small batch production across multiple industries are our strength.

Food and drink industry

Roller bearings that are used in the food and drink industry must withstand especially high demands. They are subjected to both harsh environmental impacts and lengthy cleaning procedures. Our range of products reliably and fully meets the requirements of this industry.

Details

Textile industry

High speeds with changing dynamic loads, sometimes extreme temperatures, and the use of strong chemicals on rotating components are typical requirements SLF roller bearings must meet in the design, manufacturing, and operation of textile machines.

Details

Electric motors

Our components for electric motors are impressively quiet running, long-lived, and strong. Their low-friction operation optimizes the efficiency of SLF bearings and thus reduces operational and maintenance costs for the end user.

Details

Machine tools

Our customers in the machine tool industry are faced every day with the need to provide customized solutions. In this endeavor, SLF can offer support through its decades of expertise and provide both highly precise bearings for stress-resistant machine elements and individual spindle units for various manufacturing purposes.

Details

Transmissions and robotics

Top precision, reliable performance over time, and independence from external factors are the requirements for bearings in automation. SLF Fraureuth supplies manufacturers of precision gears worldwide, for use in, for example, medical engineering and aeronautics and space travel, or in industrial robots.

Details

Pumps

Pumps and compressors are key products that are deployed in any industry aimed at processing, transportation, and supply of fluids, air, gases, and mixtures. In this context, SLF offers a wide range of bearings for high axial, radial, or combined load cases in various speed ranges.

Details

Industrial applications

Linear and rotary movements occur in almost every industrial application. With the equipment options available in our standardized roller bearing series, SLF provides optimal solutions for almost any type of application. For the needs of industrial production of spindle systems, SLF stands out as a manufacturer of individualized custom spindle from one-of-a-kind pieces up.

Details

Products of the highest precision

From the standard deep groove ball bearing to high-precision bearing solutions to sophisticated spindle units – for us, at the Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH, each μ matters.

Wälzlager SLF Produkte Schrägkugellager

Our range of products comprises roller bearings of various design types, to be used in several industries – from 32 to 1,600 mm outer diameter.

We design and manufacture high-precision spindles as one-of-a-kind pieces and in small series, up to 1.800 mm length, in a diameter range from 32 to 525 mm, with a running precision of 1 μ.

Step by step to perfection

Turning, hardening, grinding, and assembling: The Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH manufactures various product groups a customized one-of-a-kind pieces or in series production, in single-source responsibility.

Made in Germany

From the lathe shop to assembly: Any manufacturing operations for components to be installed in machine tools are executed exclusively in-house in our production plant in the Saxon Fraureuth. With our products, we rely on supply chains that have been tried and tested over many years, which enable us to react quickly an at short notice to the changing needs of our customers.

Precision is our benchmark

We fulfill the demanding requirements of our customers for quality and reliability by bringing together the latest manufacturing equipment and technology and the expertise of our engineers and skilled workers in an optimal manner. Before a product leaves our plant, it must pass through our certified quality management. This allows us to ensure that we produce first-class products.

Employment at SLF Fraureuth
Making a difference together – as an apprentice or in your career

Company news

Staying up to date: We keep you informed of news about our products and applications, participation in tradeshows, as well as relevant topics related to the Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH.

SLF summer party 2022

After living so long with restrictions on socializing due to COVID, SLF employees and their families were able to come together again last Saturday.
Read more

Im Zentrum der Bewegung

Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH

Neue Perspektiven – mit Tradition und Erfahrung die Zukunft fest im Blick.

Unser Standort blickt auf eine achtzigjährige Tradition in der Wälzlagerproduktion. Die Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH (kurz: SLF) bietet außergewöhnliche Standards und technischen Fortschritt für internationale Kunden, die Wert auf individuelle innovative Produkte und außergewöhnlichen Service legen. Seit ihrer Gründung 1993 hat sich die SLF zu einem soliden Mittelständler und Branchenspezialisten mit rund 350 Mitarbeiter/innen entwickelt und setzt weiter auf Wachstum und Internationalisierung.

Branchenlösungen von SLF Fraureuth

Unsere Wälzlager kommen überall dort zum Einsatz, wo höchste Anforderungen an Drehzahl, Genauigkeit und Medienbeständigkeit gestellt werden. Neben der Produktion standardisierter Lösungen in Serie ermöglichen wir auch Einzelfertigung kunden­spezifischer Produkte. Sobald die Einsatzmöglichkeiten eines Standardlagers an ihre Grenzen geraten, realisieren wir individuelle Sonderlösungen, die optimal auf die jeweilige Anwendung unserer Kunden angepasst sind. Im Spindelbau ist individuelle Einzel- und Kleinserienfertigung branchen­übergreifend unsere Stärke.

Lebensmittel- & Getränkeindustrie

An Wälzlager in der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie werden besondere Ansprüche gestellt. Oft müssen diese aggressiven Umgebungsbedingungen und langwierigen Reinigungsprozessen standhalten.

Details

Textilindustrie

Ob Spinnereianlagen, Texturiermaschinen, Webmaschinen, Zwirnmaschinen oder andere, SLF liefert die passenden Produkte für die speziellen Anforderungen der Textilmaschinenindustrie.

Details

Elektromotoren

Extreme Laufruhe, eine lange Lebensdauer, eine hohe Belastbarkeit, effiziente Dichtungen sowie ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis kennzeichnen unser Produktportfolio für Elektromotoren.

Details

Werkzeugmaschinen

Unsere Wälzlager und Spindeleinheiten werden den anwenderoptimierten Speziallösungen der Werkzeugmaschinenhersteller durch Individualität und höchste Qualitätsansprüche gerecht.

Details

Getriebe & Robotik

Höchste Präzision und zuverlässige Leistungsfunktion über lange Zeiträume, unabhängig von äußeren Einflüssen sind die Herausforderungen der Robotik und Automation. SLF liefert hier u.a. Lager für den Einsatz in der Medizintechnik, Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik und Industrierobotern.

Details

Pumpen

Pumpen und Kompressoren kommen in allen Branchen zum Einsatz, die sich mit Verarbeitung, Transport und Bereitstellung von Flüssigkeiten, Luft, Gasen und Gemischen befassen. SLF bietet hier ein breites Portfolio an Lagern für hohe axiale, radiale oder kombinierte Belastungen in verschiedensten Drehzahlbereichen.

Details

Industrieanwendungen

Lineare und rotierende Bewegungen finden in zahlreichen industriellen Verfahren der maschinellen Fertigung statt. SLF stattet hier eine Vielzahl von Kunden mit standardisierten Wälzlager-Baureihen für verschiedenste Anwendungsbereiche aus. Für die Bearbeitung mit Spindelsystemen stellt SLF individuelle, kundenspezifische Spindeleinheiten ab Losgröße 1 her.

Details

Produkte höchster Präzision

Vom Standardrillenkugellager über hochpräzise Lagerlösungen bis hin zu komplexen Spindeleinheiten – bei uns, der Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH, ist jedes μ entscheidend.

Wälzlager SLF Produkte Schrägkugellager

Unser Portfolio umfasst Wälzlager verschiedenster Bauformen für den Einsatz in unterschiedlichen Branchen – von 32 bis 1.600 mm Außendurchmesserbereich.

Wir entwickeln und fertigen Hochpräzisions­spindeln in Einzel- und Kleinserien bis zu einer Länge von 1.800 mm und einem Durchmesserbereich von 32 bis 525 mm bei einer Laufgenauigkeit von 1 μ.

Schritt für Schritt zur Perfektion

Drehen, Härten, Schleifen und Montieren: Die Herstellung unterschiedlicher Produktgruppen in individueller Einzel- oder Serienfertigung bietet die Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH aus einer Hand.

Made in Germany

Von der Dreherei bis zur Montage: Sämtliche Fertigungsschritte für die Herstellung unserer Produkte können wir in unserem Werk im sächsischen Fraureuth durchführen. Für unsere Erzeugnisse greifen wir auf langjährig erprobte Lieferketten zurück, die uns ermöglichen, auch kurzfristig auf veränderte Bedarfe unserer Kunden zu reagieren.

Fertigung

Die hohen Ansprüche unserer Kunden an Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit erfüllen wir durch eine optimale Verbindung von modernster Fertigungstechnik mit dem spezialisierten Können unserer Ingenieure und Facharbeiter. Bevor ein Produkt unser Werk verlässt, durchläuft es unser zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagement. So garantieren wir die Herstellung erstklassiger Produkte.

Arbeiten bei SLF
Gemeinsam etwas bewegen – in Ausbildung oder Festanstellung

News rund ums Unternehmen

Auf dem Laufenden bleiben: Wir informieren Sie über Neuigkeiten zu Produkten und Anwendungen, Messeterminen sowie wichtige Themen rund um die Spindel- und Lagerungstechnik Fraureuth GmbH.

SLF Sommerfest 2022

Nach den langen, Corona-bedingten Einschränkungen konnten am vergangenen Samstag Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der SLF endlich wieder einmal gemeinsam und mit ihren Familien feiern.
Mehr erfahren